Let’s Play Hockey and the Herb Brooks Foundation revealed today the logo for the newest major award in NCAA men’s hockey: the Mike Richter Award, which annually honors the nation’s most outstanding collegiate goaltender. The finalists for the inaugural award will be announced on Wednesday, March 19, with the winner named at the 2014 NCAA Men’s Frozen Four in Philadelphia. The logo was designed by Niko Alexander (www.nikoalexander.com).

Logo unveiled for Mike Richter Award